When did you ever ….

Posted: August 27, 2008 in Bush
Tags: , ,

When did you ever get a birthday card for one person from someone else asking for money?  Not too often I hope, but Cindy McCain is sending them out.  I saw this on the Daily Kos.  I know once you open the wrong thing you are going to end up on the wrong end of a begging letter chain.

My question is why such huge amounts?  Is it because they are Republicans and they expect more or they need more?  At least the e-mails I get from the Democrats only ask for $25 or so.  Maybe there is a lesson here, loads of small amounts or a couple of large amounts, which is better?  Whatever, I will not be contributing to either since the one huge problem I have with American politics is the obscene amount of money spent (wasted) on the campaign.  And if you think I am exagerating the Cindy requirements for John’s birthday, here is a direct quote from the letter.

And because it is absolutely crucial that we raise valuable dollars to counter Senator Obama’s massive fundraising machine, I urge you to also include a check or credit card contribution of $500, $750 or perhaps even $100 for John McCain 2008.

I just hope his buddy George gave him a nice present.

John Sidney McCain III (born August 29, 1936)  that’s 72 if your math is bad.

Comments
  1. Geo says:

    You must have really had to hunt to locate that image. Great detective work, man! (heh heh)

Leave a Reply

