Dexter Season 3

Posted: July 25, 2008 in TV
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Starting on September 28, the new season of Dexter looks to be as good as the previous ones maybe even better. This is of course on Showtime.
Jimmy Smits is joining the cast this year, which can only be a plus.
Maybe it will make up for the loss of Cane.
Watch the sneak preview of Season three, and if you don’t have Showtime now might be the time to get it. Not just for Dexter, but for all the other good stuff like Weeds, Californication, The Tudors, Bullshit, etc.

Comments
  1. Geo says:

    I watched the season of Dexter that was broadcast on CBS, which I presume was the first season. And it was terrific.

    I love the way he talks to himself in that calm, cool voice, saying things like, “I could make that happen,” as his girlfriend’s husband is in his face yelling, “You think I’m just going to disappear?”

    But what I really liked about it was the way the season came to an end with a real conclusion. The viewer knew it was the end of the season, unlike many other shows that advertise a season finale but nothing really ends. It’s just another typical show.

  2. Same as it ever was says:

    Yes you are correct that was the first they recently ran on CBS, I didn’t watch it on CBS since I figured it would be hacked by the censorship. I guess I should have watched at least one episode to see what went. I’m sure the nudity and language would have been removed, but I’m still wondering about the blood and gore, since shows like CSI are probably not for the squeamish either. Glad you enjoyed it, just wait ’til you see season two.

Leave a Reply

