Creep redux

Posted: July 22, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

OK, for years I have buried my head in the sand regarding Radiohead. I don’t know why I missed out on them, they were not regularly played on the radio stations I listened to and I think I may have confused them with some other group. But for some reason I just never listened to them. Suddenly I did, I don’t know why, I just did. I first listened to Nude a great song and then went back and listened to their version of Creep. You can now officially put me down as a fan.
This post on Creep is not to be confused with the one blocked by another creep, whose name shall not be spoken on the web.

I first became aware of the song “Creep” while watching Rockstar Supernova. It seems everybody on the show wanted to do this song. This is one of the better versions from that show by Lukas Rossi.

Talking of TV music competitions, here is a fine version by David Cook pre-Idol with the band Axium.

Of course we must have the original by Radiohead, from the Pablo Honey CD in 1993.

And who knew that Moby could give you shivers.

And whoever Richard Cheese is, here’s his lounge singer version. Interesting video.

Here is something from Japan, I believe her (or their) name is Aco.

And finally an awesome live version by one of my other favorites, Chrissie Hynd and the Pretenders. An amazing arrangement of this great song.

And if you want more there is a nice audio (blank video) of the Damian Rice version here.

CREEP
When you were here before
Couldn’t look you in the eye
You’re just like an angel
Your skin makes me cry
You float like a feather
In a beautiful world
And I wish I was special
You’re so fucking special
But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I do here?
I don’t belong here

I don’t care if it hurts
I want to have control
I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul
I want you to notice
When I’m not around
You’re so fucking special
I wish i was special
But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I do here?
I don’t belong here

She’s running out again
She’s running out…
run…

Whatever makes you happy
Whatever you want
You’re so fucking special
I wish I was special…
But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I do here?
I don’t belong here
I don’t belong here

Leave a Reply

