Songs for the Road – David Ford

Posted: May 27, 2008 in obama, politics
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I have featured David Ford before on this site. Two of his songs are featured on the great Sun Studios web site, Go to Hell and State of the Union. I finally got his album “Songs for the Road’ [Thank you Amy] and it is awesome. His lyrics rank up there with early Dylan when he was in political comment mode. I have been playing it incessantly ever since I got it on Friday. One of my favorites is Requiem. So I went looking for some video to add here. And I found these two (and others) which are a live performance from The Shepherds Bush Empire (London) and a political statement video created by a fan.
Check them both out, but more importantly for yourself check out the album.


Requiem – Live at Shepherds Bush Empire

Leave a Reply

