John Otway and the Theremin

Posted: November 29, 2007 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,


Just last week I featured the Theremin, so I was overjoyed to find this video of one of my favorite artists playing one. Way to go John.
Otway and Barrett 30 years on and still breaking all the musical rules.
They are always touring in the UK, I wonder what it would take to get them over here in the USA? Preferably in the San Francisco Bay area. I think they would go down well in this area. It is usually open to different performers. And I mean that in a good way.

This is taken from the new DVD Otway and Barrett , Strung Together, Live at the Ram Jam Club. further details and gig list at John’s web page.

John Otway & Wild Willy Barrett, Theremin and Guitar Jam

I previously featured John Otway in September, July and February.

Leave a Reply

