HBO trying to tell me something?

Posted: August 24, 2007 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,


I think HBO wants me to cancel my subscription. Why?
1) Sopranos finished
2) Deadwood cancelled, no warning, no finality
3) Rome cancelled, minimal warning, badly rushed finale
4) John From Cincinnati cancelled, no warning, no ending
5) Flight of the Concords and Curb your enthusiasm not my cup of tea
6) Six Feet Under, Carnivale, Lucky Louie, and Sex and the City all long gone
7) Boxing, very few good fights nowadays, where have all the fighters gone?
What’s left?
Movies? seen ’em all at the movies or on DVD
Big Love for one more episode, will that also be cancelled?
Bill Maher, thank something (not God) for Bill Maher
Entourage, I think when it goes, I go. Wickedly funny series.
The Wire, for at least one more series?? We hope so.

Leave a Reply

