The Air That I Breathe

Posted: August 14, 2007 in music
Tags: , , , , ,


The Air That I Breathe has always been one of my favorite songs, since back in 1973 when I heard Albert Hammond sing it on his album
It Never Rains in Southern California. Then the Hollies recorded it in 1974, and I was hard pressed to select the best version. I think the fans chose the Hollies version, but I could be swayed either way depending on my mood. Since he wrote it I believe Albert Hammond’s version is more deeply felt. Then today a friend, thank you Sarah, told me about a band that has been around a while The Mavericks. But they have never crossed my radar for some reason. So while checking out another of their songs on YouTube I noticed they had done the “Air”. I understand why people rave over the lead singers voice. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

